Heather Carson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Heather’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Danish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Nutritionist
  • M.H.Sc. in Nutrition Communication
  • From Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a Canadian who met a Hungarian living in Denmark and long story short, now I live in Copenhagen now! I'm tiny, laid back and appreciate good comedy. Love impromptu trips!

Fully vaxxed :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am happy to show you around Copenhagen and recommend budget-friendly things to do here. I do have a large pull-out couch but my sweet husband is often busy working from home at all hours and we do not have an office. Depending on his meeting schedule we may be able to offer a quiet couch ;) I will also be hosting when he's out of town. If you’re in a pinch and need a shower or laundry let me know !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couchsurfed in pretty much every Canadian province. It is fantastic staying with someone who loves to show off their city and teach you about it's history and quirks. Also a great way to meet such open and interesting people!

Interests

I love photography & baking. I'm pretty obsessed with tea and sushi. Enjoy patios and acoustic shows. Was raised on the Simpsons & a loyal Beatles fan. If you like any of these things, we will get along just fine!

  • photography
  • wine
  • baking

Music, Movies, and Books

Shows: The Simpsons, South Park, Seinfeld, Archer, Bob's Burgers, Rick & Morty, Colbert Report, stand-up comedy, etc
Music: Oldies, Kings of Leon, Mother Mother, James Blonde (look them up;), Flight of the Conchords , etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been to every province except Newfoundland in a year. Including driving 22 hours straight by myself with no sleep from Moncton to Niagara. Not recommended!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Company and some basic guidance around Copenhagen, but I'm pretty new so we'd likely be exploring together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, England, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Heather’s full profile.