Héctor Martí's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Héctor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Chinese, Russian, Turkish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Freelance
  • Self Education! Still studying :)
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm a guy from Spain that few years ago start to travel and I'm still doing it!
Usually i spend most of my time travelling and I try to keep a normal schedule: work, study, exercise... while I'm going from one place to another. Because this I'm a really slow traveller!

Usually I never know what I will do next week, and most of times also don't really know what I will do tomorrow.
I try to live the moment and don't worry too much about tomorrow.
I try to flow, accept what happens and try to make the most of it.
This is the reason that if you ask me what i want to eat or where i want to go, Probably I will say "Up to you!".
Like this I have been to incredible places, before i didn't know, or have eat delicious meals that before i hate, and sometimes I discover how awful a food can be xD But thats is still a nice experience!

At that time I'm doing a bicycle trip!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I always like to meet local people! The most important thing of travel it's the people you meet. I don't know better way to meet people while travel that Couchsurfing!
The few times I had home last years, I like do Couchsurfing for the same reason, is like I'm still travelling, meeting new people and learning with them.

Interests

I'm really interested in meditation, tai chi, qigong, and any kind of internal work!
I don't mind to change my plans (to be fair I never have plans...), to meet a teacher or any person that can help me on my way!
I also love food, desserts, and tea... I really like spend an afternoon drinking tea, reading, working or speaking with friends (And if there is also a good cake much better :P) Last years usually I never had kitchen and I forget all my cooking skills ( Now I have an excuse for when I cook something and it's impossible to eat), but I really would like to learn how to cook Chinese food, Indian food, Mediterranean food, desserts ...
Since I'm a child I have a great passion to the animals but I always have been a city person and don't know too much about wild animals... If there is any chance that i can help or study them I would love it!

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I like more or less all kinds of music... While working I use techno music to keep me in a good pace, and if not working quiet songs!
Movies: Before I love cinema but now I never have time to watch movies... Still like any movie, mostly action and adventures!
Books: I like a lot history and biographic books. Also read a lot of philosophic books. If I find a nice adventure novel I also enjoy it a lot! I really love to read!

Teach, Learn, Share

I really want to keep learning taichi and qigong! And I would like to try yoga!
Also want learn languages! I'm self studying Chinese, my english need to be improved a lot and I always want a learn the language of the country that host me, soon will be Portuguese!
I want to learn how to cook! Or at least try new foods :P Like this when I will have a kitchen I will have new ideas!

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kyrgyzstan, Portugal, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Héctor’s full profile.

My Groups