Hedda Peters's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hedda’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Hedda!

22, born and raised in Bielefeld, Germany. Currently living in Leiden, The Netherlands.

Obviously, I love travelling. And I love art. And good food. Theatre. Music. Film. Dancing. Cooking. I love reading books and watching films in their original language. That's one of the reasons why I'd love to learn as many languages as possible. I'm very much interested in sociology and politics: feminism, social justice, sustainability.

I prefer tea over coffee, summer over winter, chocolate over crisps and beaches over mountains.

I'm a very open-minded person, it's easy to fascinate me and to make me laugh. I'm very curious and interested in almost everything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love both meeting new people from different cultural backgrounds and travelling on a budget.
Also, I enjoy exchanging life experiences, language skills and personal stories with people from all over the world.
Basically, I just like the idea of couchsurfing, so here I am :)

Interests

  • poetry
  • design
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • politics
  • reading
  • drawing
  • music
  • history
  • journalism
  • languages
  • art
  • cultures
  • sustainability
  • theatre
  • film
  • feminism
  • museums
  • sunsets
  • vegan cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

I saved more than 7,000 songs on my phone from all kinds of genres, mostly neo soul, RnB, hip hop, indie and alternative.
Some of my favs are Jorja Smith, Mahalia, Loyle Carner, Ben Howard, Bon Iver, Billie Eilish and Tame Impala.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of my best experiences was living in France in 2014 for a couple of months. That was when I started to become even more interested in different cultures, languages and ways of living.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some German and share with you some of my vegan recipes if you'd like :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversations about almost everything while drinking a cup of tea (or coffee if you prefer), vegan recipes, music and film recommendations, my travel experiences...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Hedda’s full profile.

My Groups