Kristof Hegyi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristof’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 26 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Chinese, Italian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • HR stuff
  • Sociology, Public Administration Manager, International R...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

normality is not a virtue! That's all.

ABOUT ME

I am 26 year-old guy, who pretty like travelling. :) So my main hobby is to check out the flights online and counting my unused holidays :DD
What I really like is to meet new, nice people all around the world - that's why I started to use CS in 2012.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS for me is a real experience. It means: not being tourist, but being with locals and with them get to know the local places, habits, people, food etc. There are soo many things, what you cannot see without a local.

REQUESTS

I am on maybe status, since I would like to host only those CSers who fully read my profile and they are really interested in me. I prefer to host on the weekends since I am kinda busy on weekdays, and also at least for 2 nights to have some chance to get to know each other, so please don't send for one night (only if you are soo cool and you can catch me for one night :) ) and also please don't send me request for a very far date -so max 2 weeks in advance is okey. So if you write me a request pls just do like this: first of all don't write me that you are easy-going and open-minded :D :D I guess everyone is that so, who is on CS. And pls don't send copypaste messages, I'll decline them immediately and let me know somehow in the request that you read my profile: both about me and my home sections (e.g. that you are addressing the request not only to me, but to my bf Peter too ;) ). Thx :) otherwise I am a nice guy, believe me, but for these copypaste requests I am not thankful.

Interests

What I like to do:
meet with friends or new ppl -we are human being, I think that's normal :D

do sports -play squash, tennis and lately: kettlebell

playing instruments -I used to play the cello for 7 yrs, sometimes I play the piano and I try to play in harmonica, learning it from my grandpa. :)

making short movies -these are mostly emotional, feeling expressions videos.

  • festivals
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • piano
  • bungee jumping
  • sports
  • tennis
  • hitchhiking
  • squash

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

being in NYC - amazing city, especially the 'little Italy'

Hitchhiking in Lisbon to reach the ocean - I could meet with many interesting people!

Finding my boyfriend Peter and being together as a couple 5 yrs now. :)

Bungee jumping in Sziget festival in Hungary.

Exploring a secret cave and later see the breathtaking sunset from the sea with a CS host in Polignano al Mare, Italy.

being in Berghain. Berlin.

SE Asia, as whole, but especially the beaches in South Myanmar

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristof’s full profile. It’s free!