Henrik Haftmann's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henrik’s full profile.

Overview

  • 68 references 53 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Japanese, Russian
  • 54, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Programmieren und Gerätebau
  • Dipl.-Ing.
  • From German Democratic Republik
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm hosting a website about programming and do-it-yourself electronics. Just read it for full-fledged information about me and my work + hobby. And I go work and pay taxes.

Eigentlich steht alles über mich auf meiner Webseite. Bis hin zur Telefonnummer. Zugegeben, das meiste dreht sich um Elektronik und Programmieren, Arbeiten + Steuern zahlen.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have hosted some people and surfed while doing round trips in various countries (so far mostly in the US). If I have time I attend the local meetings.

Interests

Hiking (Elbsandsteingebirge), computer programming (bare metal), electronics and automation (design, construction, and repair)

  • diy
  • marathon
  • electronics
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • travels

Music, Movies, and Books

42

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Couchsurfing

Teach, Learn, Share

For my guests: 3 beds incl. bedding, 3 bicycles incl. light, free WiFi, desktop PC with Skype, working desk / dining table with 3 chairs, 230V~ outlets everywhere, cable TV, free telephone (callout to Germany landline only) with own number, alarm clock, washing machine, drying rack, hair dryer, towels.

Shared: bathroom with shower and bathtub; kitchen with electric oven, microwave, fridge, NO dishwasher; balcony, can fit 2-person tent, vacuum cleaner, one 3×400V ~16A outlet

I have: many tools such as vice, files, jigsaw, drilling machine, glue gun, soldering iron, tap&die set; separate waste boxes as common for Germany.
A grocery store ("Netto") is very close, about 2 minutes by foot.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Languages, programming, electronics, Karate, running, ...

You can show me something to repair (mechanical or electronics) when you have.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • 6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Henrik’s full profile.

My Groups