Daniel Heinmaa's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 83 References 57 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian, Russian, Spanish; learning Finnish, French, German, Portuguese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Civil Engineer
  • Master (Civil and Building Engineering)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I have visited over 70 countries and now when I have settled down I can't be traveling so much anymore but still I would like to meet other travelers and hear their stories, learn more about their culture and country and sharing my experiences and memories.

ABOUT ME

I´m a nice fun guy and I like to meet people from different countries. I have 3 German shepherds so I spend a lot of time with my dogs. Besides that I do a lot of sports (running, gym, football) but I am also interested in watching sports.
I am also into history, geography, traveling, languages, music, movies and I work as a site manager on construction and sometimes as a voluntary fire-fighter.

I have a lot of friends and I know how to enjoy life.
I also like going to parties, pubs, clubs and so on.

I like to host people and always I have had good experience with that. I know that hosting travelers from other countries is a great deed for them and that´s why i want to help all the nice people who I can :)

My instagram - https://www.instagram.com/d8a8n8/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host then I surf and then I host again.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In Estonia I hosted over 100 people and then I surfed around 50 couches in the world during my around the world trip. Now I am returning the favor.

Interests

Mostly other countries, languages, culture, history, sight-seeings. Also sports, movies, music, partying etc.

  • dogs
  • culture
  • running
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • traveling
  • watching sports
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • soccer
  • geography
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly Hollywood action - thriller, drama, romance, comedy and horror movies. Also series like Narcos, Fargo, Breaking Bad, The Wire etc...

My favorite is "Crime and punishment" by Dostoevsky.
I like RnB, hiphop, dance, latin music and so on..almost everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled around the world visiting 52 countries in 15 months.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Estonia, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!