Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Heidi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Art Director
  • BS Graphic Design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Connecting with both travelers and locals.

ABOUT ME

People would say I'm (dangerously) adventurous, have an awesome costume collection, a love for the silly/ridiculous and a jokester. I've been told... "I'd rather spend time in jail, than join Heidi on her next adventure".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met some wonderful, fascinating and fun people here... hope to meet some more!

Interests

Traveling to the least populated areas in the world and meeting the people that live there. I often travel on horse-back while camping and visiting with locals.

At home a typical week may include indoor rock climbing, horse back riding, kayaking or a BBQ and a fire in the back yard.

During the Spring/Summer there's often a large art project being built in the yard or in the garage/studio.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • bbq
  • traveling
  • equestrian
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

I fall asleep while reading or watching movies. I'd rather go out and experience the real thing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-I traveled over 1,000 miles across Mongolia (300 of those miles on horse-back). The best part was being invited into a nomadic family's ger to share a meal.
-I traveled on horseback in Lesotho, Africa. Riding 6 hours a day to get to the next village. Met fascinating people living incredibly isolated lives.

Teach, Learn, Share

Tell me a story about where you've been and I'll tell you one too. Maybe you can teach me something and I'll teach you something.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Barbados, Cambodia, China, France, Germany, Grenada, Iceland, Lesotho, Mongolia, Morocco, Namibia, New Zealand, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Heidi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups