Sophie Recordon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Wanderer
  • Brainwashing at the University of Geneva
  • From Ballaigues, Vaud, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a swiss (french-speaking Swiss dad) and spanish (Galician mother) woman, who loves gardening, dancing, yoga, wandering in woods and mountains, speaking different languages with people coming from different cultures and making new experiments and friends.

I grew up in the countryside on a mountain (900 m. high). Those 10 last years I worked for a charity organization based in Geneva and traveled regularly to South America for professional reasons.

Now I am living in Yverdon in Switzerland and my main activities are to study pedagogy, to finish a training as a facilitator in environmental education and to work a little bit. Most of my free time is spent in woods.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is the best way to meet local people and their region


Anything new, fun, emotional, forbidden, out of comfort zone...
Anything that helps me to know myself and others better.

  • dancing
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • wandering in woods and mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm interested in anything I don't know yet.
So please share.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camino de Compostela in Spain - North Way from Hendaye-Oviedo-Santiago

Wild life training (one week)

Woofing in UK and Spain

Permaculture training in North of France (Bec Hellouin)

Leaving in Uruguay

Teach, Learn, Share

Want to learn anything about you.

The more I learn the more I feel ignorant and I like it.

Will share with you at least a nice meal or a nice tea.

What I Can Share with Hosts

a nice meal with a nice tea

good mood and fun I hope!

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!