Heikki Kivelä's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Heikki’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Finnish; learning English, Swedish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Controller
  • Master of science in industrial economy
  • From Small town in eastern part of Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Open my horizon, meet new people and see places

ABOUT ME

A guy with an open mind and positive attitude. I get easily carried away with new things.

I can't put my self in just one category. At the same time I feel that I am on the top of my game but need for a change. I am social and fun but at times just quiet and boring. Sometimes I feel I am amazing and diligent on everythig I do. But week after that I might feel just lazy. I like to do sports and even artsy creative things. But also all kinds of "nerdy" things awake my interest. You probably need to meet me (few times) to know me :)

I want to be as much I can be. Most of the time I don't have just one clear goal in life. And I feel I am doing great.

PHILOSOPHY

No matter what happens everything will come your way

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My own couchsurfing experiences are from Australia, Poland, Germany, Iceland and Finland. All experiences have been positive. And most of hem better than I hoped!

In Australia I met Dave and his gf and they showed me what a real couchsurfing hospitality is. That was my first real CS experience.

In Poland, Germany and Iceland I met SC members and other great people by accident and intentionally.

In Finland (Hämeenlinna) I have hosted around 20 people and every experience has been unique and positive.

Interests

Visuality (like design, arts and other beautifull things), experiencing new, challenging yourself, knowing yourself, conversations, handicrafts, dancing, firsbee golf, music, guitar playing, coffee, beer, chilling, computers and electronics, finance, stocks, .. I can't put my finger on just one.

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • dancing
  • beer
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • electronics
  • music
  • guitar
  • bungee jumping
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • swimming
  • golf

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy a good movie anytime! From scifi to documentaries. From comedy to drama. If it has a good rating in IMDB I'll probably watch it. I haven't been much of a reader in my life time but recently I have noticed I grap a book more and more ofter.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One among others: I have jumped 150m bungee

Teach, Learn, Share

Some stuff I can show/teach/do in Hämeenlinna:- Hang, chill, walk around the city, drink beer etc- See local art galleries and culture places (we have real castle in Hämeenlinna!)- Tell you about Finland (people, culture, design, customs)- Take you to my hobbies (I am in beachvolley, frisbee golf, snowboarding and swimming)- I started to play guitar this year. I can teach you the basics ;)Stuff I wanna learn:- Your culture, customs, language - that stuff is always usefull!- Speak english to me - it will make me better speaker and listener as well- Do you know any dance? My skills could use some update- If you have any interesting hobby or skill I am interested to learn! Like that guitar playing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Poland, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Heikki’s full profile. It’s free!