Hannes Edström's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannes’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Danish, French, Hawaiian, Thai
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • living a movie not living by rules
  • did the best i could at uni
  • From Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

erm... summer is comin... this year aswell!

ABOUT ME

Im a 23 years old guy from Sweden who currently lives in Honolulu, Hawaii, where I study.

Turned 25(actually i turned 26!), left hawaii, trying to figure what to do in life :p Man im getting old, 27 atm =) 28 allready! And enjoying it.

For the uni part, did one semester each in these subjects:
English
Psychology
Sociology
Cultural Anthropology
Gender studies (2/4 of a semester)

So, bout me... I like people, but, i like people that are what should i say, abit mindfull or concious. Doesnt have to be in a spiritual way, can be not wanting to fly all over (its hard to find other ways of transport i know) or not wanna spend all your cash (you need all that cash?) on clothing, or just to eat good and healthy. Basicly i like the idea of couchsurfing and usually most people i meet through it =)

I love to cook, more further down =)

Im easy goin, open minded, relaxed, I could say lazy, not very easy stressed. Generally always happy!

PHILOSOPHY

Live your life the way you want to.

Personally, i tend to take most things pretty easy, thou i try to do my best to save the planet.

Also, i'm pretty darn cheap :p - uhm.. trying to not be too cheap.

getting into meditation - finding it very intresting and usefull

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far I have only surfed. But I hope to offer my couch once I actually find somewhere I wanna live...

And ofc, I tell all my friends and family about it! =)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Slept on a bunch of couches i guess. The shorter the easier, not saying one day then leave, but weeks can become troublesome. And, if the person you are staying with lives with other people, it might get tricky.

Interests

I like the most in life. But, I do very much enjoy cooking, veggy food, happily vegan.

I like to skateboard, i have a longboard, thou its kinda short (no tricks for me). I do alot of city cruising, its my way of transport, faster than walking (and much more fun!), easier than bisycle (you can take it with you where ever, train, flight, busses.) and most important, its free!

I like to spend time with other people, that are interesting, and if we do or experience something together, then im all yours!

  • dining
  • seafood
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • walking
  • flying
  • clothing
  • skateboarding
  • anthropology
  • gender studies
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Listen to mostly Hip Hop (not the MTV stuff) - thou i have no ways of listen atm (i have an ipod but its not verty full, maybe later during 2011). Also, im opening my circle abit.

Like to read fantasy - best series, Deaths Gate by margret weis & tracy hickman. This aswell as music, my circle is widening abit.

Movies anything i guess, not a big fan thou. <- that was a lie, most movies suck, its really hard to find the good ones... It should be "nothin i guess".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Eh, we do that everyday, saying one thing is too hard.

Red sand beach was awesome thou =) (hawaii)

Teach, Learn, Share

I should be able to teach most people how to do stuff with a comp, since i pretty geeky at that. Not meaning i never see the sun =)

hmm.. still know those comp stuff i guess, but dont enjoy em as much anymore, but if you have any problems with your comp I cando my best to fix em =)

I enjoy cooking and gladly cook for or with any1 i meet! I dont really cook meat (which usualy incl. seafood). I do cook vegan (also vegitarian ofc) and I do very much cook organic! I also cook dumster dived food, if it doesnt contain all those additives. I tend to stay away from them as much as possible. Im imspired by various cusines, please inspire me more!

Hmm, i saw i've repeated myself bout the whole cooking thing, sorry bout that.

Countries I’ve Visited

Morocco

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannes’s full profile. It’s free!