Logo orange

Clarice B.

Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clarice's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Swedish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I work as a teacher/translator for a...
  • I got a bachelor in English Literatu...
  • From Oyonnax, France.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Spending a month within an Amish community. Do you think they use Couch-surfing?

ABOUT ME

French. 1 Erasmus year in Sweden. 4 years working in London. 1 year 1/2 in Berlin.

Vegetarian, bilingual and more, animal lover, day-dreamer, I dont care if you're straight or gay or bi etc.

My flat is not a hostel and you'd better not act like it is. So read the description.

PHILOSOPHY

Minimalist child-free life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted a lot when living in Berlin and London and Paris.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met a few great people through CS, i hosted people who promised thing they didnt do; I met/hosted people who behave like teenagers in a hostels. Please be part of the "great" people and be cool.

Interests

Music, concerts, cinema, good food, animals (I have a cat and a small dog), pop-culture, reading, sleeping, religions (i'm an agnostic but fascinated by religions and cults), robots, writing, collages, hanging out with friends, magazines, clothes and shoes and bags!, and of course travelling...

Music, Movies & Books

I'm into indie/rock bands, but I'm also a big pop fan.

BOOKS: I love the Harry Potter series, Chuck Klosterman, Jonathan Safran Foer, Rohald Dahl, Derrick Brown and many other authors.

MOVIES : Shallow Grave, Kick Ass, Mean Girls, Brockeback Mountain, Scott Pilgrim vs the World, Science of Sleep, Two Lovers, The Royal Tenebaums, Ferris Bueller's Day Off... Also, anything with James Franco will do.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have been on tour with several rock bands. AND I SURVIVED!

Teach, Learn, Share

Concerts. Spaking French maybe? Pop culture random (and useless) facts.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Clarice's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile