just... Helen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see just...’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Artist, art,
  • Economics and arts, language
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Not hosting July!!! Full house already!

I am an artist. I paint on commission and otherwise. I sculpt in ceramics and paper mache and enjoy creating things :) Nowadays I also have a "regular" job in marketing - so at times when I am working alot I do not take on surfers. I like to host my surfers - not just be a place to sleep.
I practice yoga and I used to teach yoga - I do not teach at this present moment! :)

When I have spare time I go dancing - prefferably Kizomba, but I also dance salsa, bachata and any dance really. If you enjoy dancing we can go!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Figured it could be fun! I travel alot on my own and thought this would be a nice way to get to know new places and new people - a way of getting inspiration. After experiencing some surfing I can say I love it! Getting to know people and places where people know and are at home with something completely different than my "ordinary" lifestyle!

One of my first cs experiences was with a wonderful man in Paris and he gave me this reference :
"INTENSITY.
That's Helen's second name.
No, scratch that.
It's her firstname.
Helen is just a nickname she uses to conceal the concept she's the incarnation of.
As soon as she entered my place, she filled it entirely.
And, no, she ain't fat. And she travels light.

She's a bit talkative, which is good. When she's not talking, it's because she's bursting into her formidable laugh, or listening to you, or that she fell asleep.
I have to ad that she is a really considerate guest, a great artist, a non-guru yogi master, a funny and smart girl, a perfect couchsurfer."

It was a great start of some really awesome couchsurfing!

I think this is what cs is about - getting to know people - so get the chance to know me so that I can get the chance to know you!

Interests

Art, dance, life, food, health, yoga, intelligence, languages, design, architecture

  • arts
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • cars
  • pottery
  • painting
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't watch tv and I usually read faculty books on arts and yoga...or maybe fantasy - I love dragons.
I prefer interacting with people instead of spending time infront of a screen. Books I read when I want some quiet time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled to South Africa on my own in december 2014 - a starting point of the rest of my life :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love talking and getting to know new people, I think we evolve as individuals. I love sharing my knowledge and wish to learn new things - I would consider saying I know alot about paint! :) To make sure you read my profile - what do you know alot about and would love to share with me:)
I make a mean ostrich steak with veggies and cognacs sauce:) I love to cook and will try everything atleast once :) I will teach you all I know in exchange for what you know well :)
I do need to practice my portuguese - which I tried to study spring 2017 - if you know portuguese - let me know!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, conversations, taking a walk, dancing - getting to know a little about surroundings.
Dancing - I have danced my whole life, I might be able to teach you some and you can teach me some. Yoga - is something I do because I want to - it can be physical, spiritual- it can be alot, most of all it is presence.
Art... anything :) I paint in all different techniques - I even used to spraypaint cars - Now I am more traditional- alot of watercolors and acrylics. I teach different techniques and will be happy to show you whatever I can! I am planning to do some workshops while travelling. If you´re hosting me you are welcome to join!

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Denmark, England, Germany, Portugal, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Scotland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see just...’s full profile.