Helen Wang's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Northeastern University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a senior at Northeastern University in Boston studying mathematics, finance, and accounting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling, meeting new people, learning about different cultures, and going on adventures. Having lived in a bunch of different places, I've made friends from all over the world and would love to get to know even more people.

Interests

I am pretty much interested in learning about anything and everything, but there are a couple hobbies I've stuck with over the years. Growing up, I spent a lot of time doing art - be it drawing, painting, classical piano, dance, etc. Living in one of the most beautiful regions of the United States, I also love hiking and as a result of wanting to share memories from these trips, landscape photography. I've also gotten into rock climbing recently and would love to meet up with any fellow climbers! In Boston, there's not as much nature around so I enjoy trying new restaurants, going out, going on runs, and cooking.

  • arts
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • coffee
  • fitness
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • painting
  • music
  • classical music
  • hiking
  • adventure travel
  • food
  • nature
  • landscape photography

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've climbed Mount Rainier, Mount Whitney, and Mount Shasta (they're all 14,000 footers) this past year!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love landscape photography and would love to teach anyone who's interested :) I'd also love to cook or bake for you - I make a mean chocolate chip cookie. I'll have a car on my road trip and would love company!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cayman Islands, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Haiti, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen’s full profile. It’s free!