Helen Daly's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning German, Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Teacher of English as a Foreign Language
  • Matriculated in South Africa 2010
  • From Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm relocating to Italy for one year to teach English and learn Italian :)

ABOUT ME

Hello :)

I'm from South Africa and am 26 years old. I'm friendly, easy-going, love to travel and meet new people.

I teach TEFL and just became a yoga instructor too! I

PHILOSOPHY

Your life is what you create it to be.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I enjoy attending couch surfing events as it is s great way to meet new people and make friends in a new city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have gone to a few couch surfing events and met really great people through them. I would like to become a lot more involved in the future.

Interests

I currently spend most of my free time doing yoga, hoola hooping, experimenting with new recipes, reading, drinking wine in good company, walking my dogs, reading and (I hate to admit it) watching Netflix.

I love to travel and meet new people. I'm always up for a good conversation.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • ethics
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • movies
  • reading
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • youtube
  • travelling
  • horse riding
  • jogging
  • people watching
  • tefl
  • netflix
  • hoola hoop
  • fire dancing
  • eating good food
  • drinking wine
  • walking in nature

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music, so many genres it's hard to choose just one! I tend to listen to a lot of Indi music and 70/80s Rock. I really do listen to a little bit if everything though!

I enjoy reading, but start more books than I finish. When I do find a great book though, I will not put it down untill it's finished.

Films - Yes, big fan. I love most of the classics. I also enjoy british comedy, dark comedy, appreciate good photography, and yes, there's nothing like a good old romcom :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made amazing zucchini - carrot muffins !

Teach, Learn, Share

Definitely game!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company and friendship :)

Yoga/Engish lessons

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Netherlands, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen’s full profile.

My Groups