Helene Sandberg

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor degree in Ecology.
  • From Gothenburg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To make the most of my life. Traveling is one of those things.


My name is Helene and I come from the very cold but beautiful country called Sweden. I am 30 years young (!) and I recently got back from traveling in Australia. The best country in the whole world! Except Sweden of course :)

Currently living in Victoria with my bf. And I work as a gardener/landscaper and enjoying this beautiful island. Let me know if you want to grab a beer or go for a walk. I'm up for anything!


Whatever you do, don't be another brick in the wall.

Everything happens for a reason. And life is too short to wake up in the morning with regrets, so if you get a chance - take it! If it changes your life - let it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Ask me for accommodation, Shout me a beer. Meet up for coffee? I love to meet new people.
And if you're Australian, you can have it all! :D


I have tried couchsurfing and I loved it. Both to crash on someones sofas and to meet new people just for one day. It's the best way to experience new cultures and to meet awesome people!


Photography, music, dancing, rock climbing, scuba diving, snorkeling, swimming, be social to all my adorable friends, books, movies.

Here is my flickr

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies. Memento, amelie, jackie brown, donnie darkoBooks. Anything with paul auster, salman rushdie, Hanif Kureishi.Music. I listening to most types of music. Though, indiepop/rock and house is two of my favourite categories. Artists I adore: The Killers, Glasvegas, Florence + the machine, Deportees, Yann tiersen, Jimi Hendrix. The list is long.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flying over Melbourne in a small airplane. Magical moment!

Spending 3 days out in the jungle of Borneo. Very primitive!

Holding a poisonous scorpion

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn something new everyday and couchsurfing is a perfect place to do this.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Malaysia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups