Helene Jackson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene’s full profile.

Overview

  • 56 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Spanish; learning German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • living
  • sailor and journalist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Life.

ABOUT ME

Danesa viviendo en Colombia 🇨🇴 🇩🇰

Hi folks

Always up for new encounters. For the rest of it, I'll let you decide when you meet me.

Cheers

Hola amigos.

Siempre dispuesto a nuevos encuentros. Por el resto, te dejaré decidir cuándo me conoces.

Saludos

PHILOSOPHY

In a world where you can be anything, be kind.

//

En un mundo donde puedes ser cualquier cosa que quieres ser, sé amable.

The best things in life are wild and free

//

Las mejores cosas de la vida son salvajes y libres.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Host and surfs

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted in Denmark, Moldova and Spain. Surfed in Romania, Ukraine, Bulgaria, Turkey, Palestine, Israel, Ireland. Ghana, US, Croatia, Germany, Spain, Costa Rica, Colombia...+ alot of unofficial couchsurfing all over europe.

Interests

reading, writing
Swimming, bicycling, snorkeling
hitchhiking, travelling, hiking
building, cooking, gardening
partying, dancing, and drinking cocktails in the sun
watching grass grow in my garden or sundowns at sea

Escribir, leer
Nadar, andar bici, snorklear
Autostop, viajar, caminar
Construir, reciclar, cocinar, jardinear
Rumbear, bailar, tomar cócteles en el sol
Ver crecer la hierba en mi jardín o los atardeceres del mar

  • writing
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • partying
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • hitchhiking
  • scubadiving
  • building
  • kayak
  • dumpsterdiving

Music, Movies, and Books

Inspirational reads:
Steppenwolf, Hermann Hesse
Into the Wild, Jon Krakauer
The Idiot, Fjodor Dostoyevski
plus loads more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Breaking the wall

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bahamas, Belgium, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Panama, Poland, Puerto Rico, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Denmark, Moldova

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene’s full profile.

My Groups