Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • University
  • From Grossgeru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To live my life to the fullest, to meet new friends and keep in touch with old buddies, and to travel around the world to learn about different cultures


I love traveling and making new friends!
I have embarrassed myself a few times when I was not accustomed to the new culture but everyone just laughed it off.
I was born in Germany, raised in China, and grew up in Canada.
I am a student at the University of British Columbia, studying biotechnology.
I love music and I play the piano. My favorite composer is Chopin. I also enjoy Rock, Jazz, R&B, Rap, Pop, and Metal.
I love skiing and my favorite sport is tennis.

My friends think that I am easy-going and caring.

I smile a lot.


Life is the greatest gift. Live it full with no regrets.


reading, music, watching movies, going out with friends, tennis, skiing, tap dancing

  • culture
  • dancing
  • tap dancing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • piano
  • bungee jumping
  • skiing
  • sports
  • tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Toy Story 3, Pan's Labyrinth, Slumdog Millionaire, titanic, basically anything with a good plot and good music

Books: Tuesday with Morrie, the persepolis, Shutter Island...

Music: Guns N' Roses, Michael Jackson, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Areosmith, Linkin Park, Radiohead, Rihanna, Michael Buble, CHOPIN...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Four random Ecuadorian people came over and took turn serenading for me.

Another thing would be bungee jumping, even though I "fell off" instead of "jumped off"

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm good at encouraging others.
I play the piano, some percussion instruments
I grow bacteria for school.

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, France, Netherlands, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups