Helen M.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen’s full profile.


  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Tourguide
  • Abitur
  • From Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hii :)
I'm Helen, 18 years old, half American half German and a recent graduate from Munich. Before starting college (to study most likely molecular biotechnology), I'm taking a year out to work, volunteer, complete internships and of course travel and meet awesome new people and make great memories! I already spent almost 2 months in northeast Brasil teaching English, which was an amazing experience. I love having interesting conversations and learning new things and hearing people's stories and am really excited to meet you! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm new to the Couchsurfing experience but I'm planning on doing a lot of solo travelling this coming year and I would much rather stay with local couchsurfers and get to meet new interesting people who I can learn a lot from and get to know cities from a much cooler and personal perspective! In general I think the whole idea of Couchsurfing is really really great and would love to be part of the community!


  • dogs
  • coffee
  • reading
  • music
  • food
  • stargazing
  • dance
  • pi
  • train rides

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of different music!
But 60s/70s pop, indie rock, German Indie Pop, Russian rap, classical music, 2010s music and meme songs must be my 7 top genres
My all time favorite song is "This will be" by Natalie cole

I generally am more of a series than a movie person but I grew up with Hitchock and really admire his work but "while you were sleeping" with Sandra bullock is definitely my favorite movie

I love books!! When I was younger I spent almost all of my time reading but I have a lot of classics to cath up on! Currently reading out of Africa:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I memorized the geographical location on a map of every country plus it's capital if that counts as amazing haha :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I work as a guide in a Filmstudio so I can share a lot of fun facts about filmmaking! I'd love to learn and hear about anything you're enthusiastic about and enjoy talking about! Maybe we can learn cool spots, restaurants and locations in your city from you and walk around:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking together and maybe we can exchange recipes or we could play some music together, I play piano and ukulele and we might just make the perfect band:) I've danced all my life and maybe we can hare some cool dance moves too. I am also happy to share German culture and stories from the Oktoberfest in Munich.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Croatia, France, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Helen’s full profile.