HELIKA's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see HELIKA’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Polish, Serbian; learning Persian (Farsi), Romanian, Turkish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • German language trainer
  • Sociology, Slavonic Studies
  • From Graz, Styria, Austria
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

... currently loving Vienna, tomatoes and freshly made portraits by our guests :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy hosting and surfing because it is a great way to gain new perspectives, share ideas and thoughts and have a good time.

Interests

-discussions about society and culture
-Hiking
- coaching
-singing (choir and solo - classical and Jazz, but also yodelling ;) )
- board and card games (Activity, Taboo, Werewolves, Barbarossa, Ligretto, Set, Siedler, Memory, MegaMeal ... )
- vegetarian cooking and learning new recipes
- being out in the nature
- hitchhiking
- learning foreign languages
- table tennis ("Rundgangerl")
-dancing (freestyle)

  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages
  • sociology
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: If I actively listen to something, it will mostly be "Oldies", Jazz, classical, "World" or a cappella music. However, under the shower, in dancing situations and with other people I can enjoy almost any type of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking from Switzerland to Portugal.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll be happy to share (vegetarian) recipes, songs (also non-vegetarian, there's a great song about Chili con carne!), board- and card games and anything related to learning languages.

+ I can teach you to dance the "Nutbush" :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Eritrea, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Montenegro, Poland, Serbia

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see HELIKA’s full profile.

My Groups