Hella Grichi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hella’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic (Tunisia), English, French, German; learning Japanese, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Assistant at German Embassy in Tunis
  • Post-graduate in English Literature, Linguistics and History
  • From Tunis, Tunis, Tunisia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am easy-going, annoyingly addicted to weird humour and meme jokes, creative and open to new experiences. :) I love making music with others and sharing cool stories with them.
I also love debating and discussing opinions.
And I am always up for exchanging lots of music recommendations !
My hobbies include reading, singing, playing the Irish Tin whistle and guitar, writing, amateur photography, fusion bellydance, yoga, watching series/movies, gaming,...

Kind reminder:
If you don't bother writing information about yourself on your profile, I will likely find you untrustworthy. Also, this is not Tinder 😛

Interests

  • arts
  • writing
  • singing
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • history
  • languages
  • gaming
  • series
  • fusion dancing
  • tin whistle

Music, Movies, and Books

Music genres I love:
Metal (especially folk metal)
Folk (Scandinavian, Celtic and Eastern European)
Rock
Indie
Classical
Jazz and Blues

Movies:
White Oleander
I Origins
Ghibli Movies
Lord of the Rings
Star Wars
Harry Potter
The Lovely Bones
American History X
And many many others...

Books
1984 (George Orwell)
Memoirs of a Geisha (Arthur Golden)
The Handmaid’s Tale (Margaret Atwood)
Norse Mythology (Neil Gaiman)
White Oleander (Janet Fitch)
A Thousand Splendid Suns (Khaled Hosseini)
In Order to Live (Yeonmi Pak)
Fahrenheit 451 (Ray Bradbury)
Invisible Monsters (Chuck Palahniuk)
A Song of Ice and Fire (George R. R. Martin)
World Without End (Ken Follett)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Teach kids at a public school in a remote area for a year :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Weird humour, positive vibes, Tunisian recipes, poetry, music and a lot of stories!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Italy, Jordan, Malta, Netherlands, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Tunisia

Join Couchsurfing to see Hella’s full profile.