Celesté Ramirez's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Celesté’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student/Musician
  • University of New Orleans
  • From San Antonio, TX, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

1. I completed my undergraduate music studies degree on a study-abroad Rome trip. Awesome to the 500th degree.
2. Ambitiously backpacked through northern Italy, and gracefully got robbed in Venice. I still call it a success.
3. I sing professionally, write music, and play guitar and piano.
4. I love meeting people from different backgrounds, and finding the most interesting commonalities.
5. I am a competitive volleyball player (indoor/beach), and played Division I college volleyball in New Orleans, LA.
6. I have seven brothers and sisters, and I'm the third oldest of the lot.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Basically, I'm an explorer, but besides the "what" of exploring, I also enjoy the "who" of exploring.
Meeting people (especially when you don't know a single person) is an automatically granted privilege, but literally anywhere you go, there will be people that have something to offer you, and hopefully I have something to offer them as well.
I'm a person who thrives off of the gifts of knowledge, wisdom, kindness, experience, companionship, and adventure that is always presented through every single person. That is why I'm on CS.


  • singing
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • humanitarian relief
  • music
  • live music
  • classical music
  • hiking
  • catholic
  • volleyball
  • religion
  • religious tourism
  • urban exploration
  • nature
  • exploring
  • wandering
  • beach volleyball
  • meeting new people
  • geocaching
  • live concerts
  • beach volley
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

I honestly love all different kinds of music. I have found the past couple of years how every genre pretty much has something to offer me even if I was closed off to it at first. I love unraveling my mind, so opening it to other music styles has been a most successful and highly enjoyable thing for me.
Music I have been listening to on a playlist lately has been HAIM, BANKS, Bishop Briggs, The Civil Wars, Kiera Knightley, LEÓN, The Lumineers, and Enya.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam in freezing & flourescent blue water in Positano caves and grottoes.
Jumped off 60 foot cliffs into the beautiful Tyrrhenian sea at sunset.

I also think it's amazing to be using couch surfing...you can't beat these kinds of experiences.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am willing to help teach English to those who will help me learn another language. I am always wanting to learn!
I always love to share music of any form with other people whether it's performing, listening, writing, anything.
I love to learn everything and anything. I love "to understand" in general.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a very caring person, and if my host ever needs help with anything, I wouldn't hesitate. I love having conversation, and getting to know other friendly souls in the world that although are much different from myself, are still much the same. It's a huge, but beautiful mystery how that works.

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Celesté’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups