Sherry Ng's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sherry’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Architecture Student
  • University of Massachusetts Amherst: Architecture & D...
  • From Boston, MA USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to see the world and eat food..

ABOUT ME

Hello! Not too sure how to write this, so here's some stuff about me, followed by a series of exclamation points.

I'm an architecture student. I'm sleep deprived a good 75% of the time, but am still relatively functional (I drink a lot of coffee)! I'm never bored. I enjoy making people smile. The majority of my time is spent creating things--Architecture, Music (I've been experimenting with looped electronic music as of late), Art, Film/Theater, Scarves, Food, etc. Of course I enjoy meeting people and learning about other cultures, which I figure is best learned from experience. (RE: Food) I don't get to travel much, but I love it!

PHILOSOPHY

If you don't believe in yourself, who will?!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've only Couchsurfed once, I hope to host soon!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

There was this one time when I stupidly waited until the day before I left for London to book a hostel for my 3 day stay. Naturally, I couldn't find any accommodations. Luckily, this great man named Ging took me in for the night, and he was a total lifesaver! He showed me different areas of London, we had dinner, and shared stories. Ging definitely made my stay in London more enjoyable. Otherwise, I've had people crash on my couch, and I've crashed on other people's couches before.

Interests

Guitar, ukulele, singing, music, architecture, hiking, cycling, arts and crafts, photography, kittens, Scrabble, ginger tea, coffee, reading, brushing my teeth, design, cozy places, cooking, eating, picnics, meeting people, balconies, gardens, meditation, being outside, that feeling you get when you lay down on the grass with your eyes closed

  • arts
  • books
  • singing
  • theater
  • architecture
  • design
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • drinking
  • crafts
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • electronic music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Lately:

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Royal Tenenbaums, Amelie, Goodbye Lenin, Lost in Translation, The Edukators, Big Fish

Austra, Lali Puna, St. Vincent, Fleet Foxes, Dirty Projectors, School of Seven Bells, Bon Iver, Mice Parade, Grouper, The Books, Ms. John Soda, Beach House, Washed Out, The Dodos, Beirut, Local Natives, Yeasayer, Shugo Tokumaru, Grizzly Bear, The Octopus Project, The XX, Glasser, Twin Sister

The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka, The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald, Invisible Cities by Italo Calvino

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My dad once created this garden entirely out of recycled construction materials. It waters itself with gray water collected in a well. The best part is that since it's all recycled material, he didn't spend a single dollar on it. The man is a genius.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am pretty stellar at making vegan baked goods, and am relatively good at sewing. I would love to learn how to play another instrument. (not well, I just want to learn!) I also love languages, they're great! I can teach you how to say fun things in Cantonese!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sherry’s full profile. It’s free!