Logo orange

Nicoletta Magrino

Sant'Ilario d'Enza, Emilia-Romagna, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicoletta 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Arabic, French
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • I'm graduated in Foreign Languages
  • From I was born in Bari but I've lived every where...
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm looking for a new job every where ...changing my life again!

ABOUT ME

I’m a very positive and curious person … I love to travel and discover new reality in every part of the world. I lived moving from a Country to another: Italy, France, Spain ...I was at sea on English boats sailing round the Mediterranean Sea... Greece, Italy, Gibraltar,Marseilles ...
Travelling is part of my being… it’s an opportunity to know people, their culture, traditions and history… it’s a way to be closer them... It makes me grow up every single day opening my mind more and more ... it’s a continuous pursuit of myself too ...Now I live near Parma, e very nice town, but I go to Bologna to hanging out with some new friends of CS… I enjoy spending my time with nice and sincere people.
A part from my job, I’ve a lot of interest ... but you can see them in the next paragraph … I work in the Human Resource in a Company. My job can be really amazing because of the relationship variety to manage. I am a new entry of CS group, and I enjoy it very much.
I’ve a dream: to go to Bolivia, Perù, Chile and Ecuador, travelling along the Cordillera of the Andes and rich Machu Picchu... and more go to Middle East!

PHILOSOPHY

"Carpe diem ..."(Orazio)

... capture the fleeting moment ... it can be a way to feel the eternity and the infiniteness in ourselves ... it can be a way to appreciate all around us and life itself ...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosting - Surfing - meetings ... all!!! ;o)

Interests

I’ve a lot of interest… I love to draw, riding, sailing, cooking, studying languages and popular traditions and music … I love art, architecture… and moreover I’m passionate about history … at the moment I’m starting to study Arabic and practice sailing in Ravenna. Ah … yes … if it’s not so clear … I love travel of course… ;o)

Music, Movies & Books

It’s quite difficult to list all that I like … I listen to every kind of music, in particular opera, traditional and popular music, classic … Some of my favourite movies are Meet Joe Black and Dead Poets Society … About books: I like a lot of them because I love to read… at home I’ve great bookcases full of every kind of books in different languages… history, novels, art, architecture and so on…

One Amazing Thing I've Done

… Parachute in a wide and neverend blue sea and trying to survive … it was one of the numerous exercitation of my old job, when I was at sea sailing round the Mediterranean Sea …
Or … Staying on the top of a mountain and being lost in my soul … in my mind … in front of a wonderful landscape … talking with an ancient Indian of America … being alone but without loneliness … a mix of pride and lowliness while an amazing landscape reveals his mysteries … I don’t know if there are right words or expressions to describe this … at the end the important is living, feel sensations and convey feelings …

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach everything about art, architecture, history, local traditions in my Country and in other place of Europe where I lived … moreover the local and international cooking, natural place in the nearby … and so on … you only must discover them becoming my guest or host ... ;o)
Just I’ve said above … I’m very curios … and I’ve still a lot of thing to learn
I’d like to share the same with my friends,guest and host… in an atmosphere of kindness ;o)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicoletta 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile