Jonas Sjoberg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonas’s full profile.


  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish, Swedish
  • 59, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • university professor
  • hard studies ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To meet interesting people.


I like meeting people, maybe with a glass of wine. We enjoy walking or running in the forest. I also enjoy meeting new people and discuss things. I like physical activities of most kinds. I run regularly.


Nous parlons francais, hablamos espanol, und Deutsch wird auch gesprochen.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Well, see comments further down from people I met here.

Independent of CouchSufing, I use to stay with friends, if possible when I travel and we also have guests quite often.


We have three kids, 16, 13 and 4, that takes a lot of time + I am hard working ... This does not leave time for many other things but I enjoy relaxed dinners with wine, for example.

  • wine
  • running
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting people under various situations.

Teach, Learn, Share

J'ai besoin de pratiquer mon français plus. Necisito mantener mi Espanol a mismo tiempo...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Honduras, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Mozambique, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Swaziland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Belgium, Israel, Sweden, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonas’s full profile.

My Groups