Hendrik Theisen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hendrik’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • BA International Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, it's Hendrik. I'm calm, thoughtful and open minded. I grew up in Germany, but also lived in South Africa and China so far. Currently I'm working for the United Nations in Germany.
I dedicate myself to life-long learning, personal development and the adoption of responsibility.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it's the best possibillity to meet great people and to learn the culture of the country from within. I also like to make friends all around the world from different backgrounds.

Interests

Next to exploring new countries and cultures, I have a big passion for cycling. I'm a keen road cyclist and used to race as a junior. I also try to be cultivated in history, politics and economics.
Recently I started to learn more about meditation. To visit a Vipassana meditation camp is on my bucket list.

  • culture
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I mainly read non-fiction. Yuval Harari belongs to my favorite authors.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee-jumped quite inelegantly from a bridge in South Africa

Teach, Learn, Share

cultural and personal curiosity

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Hendrik’s full profile.