Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login 31 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hendrik’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Latvian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • med student
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey whats up. I`m Hendrik, chilling on planet earth which is located in the solar system. Then again the solar system is located on the outskirts of the milky way galaxy. And now thats pretty cool cause I recently watched a documentary where I learned that - if our planet would be hanging out in the center of this galaxy, radiation would have been way too high for any of the awesome evolutionary processes going on here. saying that neither apple trees, cats, single cell organisms or human beings have had the chance to exist. That would be pretty sad.

Okay, back to the ground:
I was born and grew up in Hamburg, northern Germany, finished school in 2011, took two gap years working and travelling through the states, Canada and a bit of south america. Moved to Riga for med school in September 13.
Now I´m still in Riga, being a fourth year med student with limited time when there are exams around, but usually I manage to keep a good balance and really enjoy meeting other open minded people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

first saw it as an option to crash a couch if I wouldn´t find a hostel one day. But then my first host introduced me into the real idea of couchsurfing. I experienced a new way of traveling and connecting with a place you´ve never been to. haven´t stayed in any hostel for the rest of my trip, 3 months through the States and Canada.

Interests

I have quite a few interests, but one I want to point out is that I really enjoy moving from A to B under sails, I have done a lot of touring the past years, usually with serveral friends on a way too small boat, but we managed and thats the experience.
I have a 30yrs old small boat (7m open keel boat) residing in a small harbour in Riga. So if you´re into sailing or interested in becoming so. I always really enjoy to share the spirit of sailing.

  • photography
  • festivals
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • sailing
  • discussion
  • contemplation

Music, Movies, and Books

indie, eletronic, new age

Books: iE Sten Nadolny- the discovery of slowness

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 16 I followed our cat for one day through the house and garden. and every time the cat took a nap, I also took one. That was pretty cool

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see Hendrik’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups