Henri  Leinonen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 24 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henri ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 54 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Research Scientist
  • Ph.D. in neuroscience & pharmacist
  • From Lieksa, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

First things first; I am a huge fan of Couchsurfing community and I take it semi “seriously”. I don’t accept guests who just want a place to stay and do not share anything about themselves, or are not interested of what I have to say, in other words do not engage into conversations. Please consider this before requesting. Also, please note that I live in a studio and therefore I prefer shorter visits, say max ~4 nights. But, for a very good reason I could accept more.

I am a Finnish guy currently living in Newport Beach, California. I hosted quite a bit back in Finland thru CS and Airbnb, and also when I lived in Ohio for two years! I welcome travelers from US and abroad alike :) CURRENT MISSION To travel as much as I can and meet people all over the world ABOUT ME Social, trustworthy, conversational and very active (busy) guy. I’m practically never home, and I do not own a TV... PHILOSOPHY The more you think about the past or future, the more you lose the present moment

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING Offering place to stay for nomads in the beautiful OC area and maybe showing places (depends on timing). COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE Experienced host thru CS and AirBnb. Very internationally oriented.

Interests

Meeting new people, cultures, cooking and eating, having a beer or two with friends, engaging conversations, going to gym, surfing, snowboarding, Latin dances, spontaneous adventures, hiking, summit hikes, mountains

  • bachata
  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • science
  • mountains
  • food
  • nature
  • different cultures
  • water sports
  • museums
  • salsa
  • the sea
  • restaurants
  • latin dances

Music, Movies, and Books

Documents like Planet Earth, haha.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved to Australia as my first proper trip abroad.

Teach, Learn, Share

A bunch of travel stories and international experience. Cooking, surfing (in water, not couchsurfing, just to be clear haha) basics and salsa/bachata basics ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Huge amount of travel stories and international experience. Science knowledge. Maybe cooking together?

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Henri ’s full profile.