Henk Zwijgers

Zevenaar, Gelderland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henk’s full profile. It’s free!


  • mechanical designer,
  • Bachelor of automotive engineering
  • From Klaaswaal, The Netherlands
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Find a new hometown and explore the world from there


I love to be active in every kind of way. Mostly that will be outdoors. If not i'll always make up some thing to build/make, wich usually results in a big mess and a not finnished project:) I enjoy nights out at small pubs or going to gigs, not that much of a clubber. O yeah, also like cooking and taking the time for that.


Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways body thoroughly used up - totally worn out and screaming "Hell yea what a ride'!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Don´t have the possibilities to host any one right now. Allways willing to meet other travelers though. Will try to use it more often in the future. Right now I really have no idea where the journey of life will take me.


Came in contact with CS in Wellington, had a lot of friends doing Couch surfing. Only had one stay there.
Started to really use it this year, great way to meat different kind of people from the area that can show and share you so much more then tourist info offices or fellow travelers


Beeing outdoors, especially mountainbiking, long nights barbequing outside.

Music, Movies, and Books

Yeah I like movies but forget the titles always. Wont read to many books, serious, can´t find the time. If I read something it has to be some I learn from, different cultures, history, religion, politics. But you´ll learn just as much by travelling and sharing your opinions.
Music: a lot. manly rock stuff, old blues songs, folk, rock&roll, metal, ska, punk rock, blue grass, country psychobilly, singer songwriters, grunge, rockabilly end even some electronic stuff like drum and base sometimes, hip hop rap and all that crap won´t make me happy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The best is yet to come...

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach people to ride a mountainbike, did some guidence before. Like to learn to play the guitar better.
Would be cool to learn more languages, especially the not so common ones.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iran, Italy, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Henk’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups