Henner Brandes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henner’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • European Studies Major Student
  • Student
  • From Hanover, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey guys!

My name is Henner, I'm from Germany and I'm 25 years old. I am currently majoring in "European Studies Major" and as I'm about to graduate, I am now looking forward to new shores. For now, that's Atlanta, Georgia. Although I find it quite difficult to characterize myself, I'd probably describe myself as a fun, open-minded and adventurous person, who's always down for the deep and blunt conversations of life. I personally believe that I'm rather funny, but most of friends would probably disagree. You know the struggle. Haha.

Anyways, get to know me! Having a chat over a beer or coffee is always more personal, isn't it?!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because of my love for new encounters and my belief in solidarity. I think it's kind of cool that the Internet has given us more than just funny cat videos and online deliveries (which are both pretty awesome), but also provides us with new ways of getting to know each other on a global scale. Considering that I am a student, I also fancy that fact that it's free. Not gonna lie, guys.

Interests

People, (analogue) photography, travelling, food, occasional writing, nature, urban phenomena, animals and adventures...

There is honestly so much more, but it's kind of hard to capture it here.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: It really depends on my mood, but I usually like most types of music. Anywhere from Eminem to CCR or Bob Marley.

Movies: Into the Wild, Gran Torino, American History X, American Beauty, (the beginning of) The Beach, Fight Club, The Way Back and many more.

Books: The Longest Walk, Journey Man, The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari, Harry Potter 1 - 8

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I involuntarily dropped out of University (my tuition transaction failed) and took part in a Bollywood movie on the same day. I made 6 bucks. Needless to say, I went straight back to University. And I am now quite possibly famous in Mumbai, India.

Another thing I loved was biking through Vietnam. It sure was an amazing experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

"Teach, Learn, Share"

I feel like that is a lesson in itself.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm typically always up for some good stories and every-day-life philosophy. I am a decent cook, but that probably really depends on your standards. If you're a pasta kind of guy/woman, you'd be in for a treat. Apart from that, I don't mind giving a helping hand around the house and/or teach you some basic German. If you enjoy a beer, I'm happy to bring a six-pack. If not, anything else is fine with me too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Greece, India, Italy, Laos, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Henner’s full profile. It’s free!