Henning Degenhardt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henning’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Camel driver
  • Mechanical Engineering (Beachlor degree)
  • From Bensheim, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am open for everything and I like to meet interesting people from all over the world and learn more about there cultures. I love beiing in the nature and challenging myselfe there.
I want to show travelars more about my beautiful country and city.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A friend took me to an couchsurfing host an we had a great time. So I want to offer this expiriance to other people at my place as well.
I prefere to stay with lokals to lern about there culture and traditionen.
I a hostel I mostly just meet people from my country....

Interests

I am interested in:
-Sports
-Outdoor activitys
-American-Football
-Climbing
-Snowboarding
-Mountainbiking
-Hiking
-Canoeing
-Kayaking
-Slacklining.
-Hanging out for a few beers
-Cooking
-Traveling
-Listening to music
- ....

  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • mountains
  • mountainbiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Tool, Opeth, electronic music, rock, techno, metal, jazz, rap.....

Movies: Quentin Tarantinos, Monty Poytons, Inception, Interstellar....

Books: Hermann Hesse, Khaled Hosseini, John Grisham, Walter Moers, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekking 8 days alone through the mountains of Kyrgyzstan.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German, some recipe, rock climbing and something about hiking and climbin in the mountains.
I can show you good spots for a nice hike or a callanging outdoor advanture.

I want to learn more about your cunture and traditions. I would love to learn how to cook your traditional dish or other nice meals. I want to learn spanish but couldn't find the time to start by now. I want to learn more about survivaling in the nature of all different countrys. I hope you can show me the amazing nature of your country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hopfully some good german beer If I have space left in my luggage to bring it.
My recipes and cooking skills.
Storys of my travels and advantures in the mountains.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, France, Germany, Greece, India, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Morocco, Netherlands, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Henning’s full profile.