Henri Brouard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henri’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • UX Researcher
  • sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! Im a26 year old French dude currently living in Shanghai, working in the game industry ! I have been living in this country for 4 years, working in Beijing, Fuzhou, Hangzhou, and Shanghai... what a ride!

Im pretty curious and I love travelling around, discovering new places and meeting interesting and fun people. I have been both a guest and a host in couchsurfing and its been a great way to make new friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Its been a great way to meet people and travel together! I consider myself open minded and interested in other cultures, so CS has been a great way to channel that curiosity

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I did a bike trip from France (Reims) to Russia (St. Petersburg) by bike, and couchsurfed at more than 20 different places along the way! I also couchsurfed in Norway and East Asia, and did a road trip in the north of Latin America! I have also welcomed a couple of people with my flatemate's account in Beijing.

Interests

I work in the game industry so I do like video games and board games!
I also enjoy biking and hiking, and doing some cultural activities.

  • movies
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • anthropology
  • history
  • sociology
  • games

Music, Movies, and Books

In movies, I like animations, tragedies, documentaries... any movie on which you can learn something!
I like all kinds of music, but I am especially of fan of jazz (Neil Cowley Trio, Yaron Herman, people like that..) and regular pop music (the weeknd, daft punk...). Depends on my mood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well I a biketrip from France to Russia by bike! About 3000km! I think the most amazing part of that trip was the last step, when I had to do 160 km in one day between the Russian frontier and St. Petersburg... on the Russian highway.

I spent 10 days working in a montessori school in the Chinese countryside in Guangdong!

I once flipped a crepe (delicious french dish) twice with a pan!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some french and maybe some chinese if you're also a foreigner!

I can teach you how to do make a pen holder with toilet paper rolls, very useful!

I want to learn some new cooking recipe and as mentioned earlier some new game!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Henri’s full profile.