Henriette Scholz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henriette’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Danish, French, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • BSc Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be the change you want to see in the world.

ABOUT ME

Currently, every day is a new adventure.
I love international environments, hiking, books, animals, cooking, audiobooks, knitting and tea.
I spent seven years living in the UK and have now returned to Germany to study.

PHILOSOPHY

We don't see things as they are but as we are.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met some great people through CS. So far I have only surfed in Iceland. Besides from that I think CS is the best way to meet like minded people in an unfamilar place/city/country!

Interests

Meeting people from all over the World, stories, tea, hiking, cooking and baking, theatre, travelling (of course), horse riding, farming, gardening...

I'm a massive Iceland fan - my favourite place in the world is located there and I take every opportunity to return.

  • animals
  • books
  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • baking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of different music; everything Between indie, folk, alternative, rock, pop, film music/ soundtracks and classic.

Similar with films...I like films that make me think and let me see the things from a new perspective but of course sometimes light entertainment is also appreciated.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not just one!
Going hiking in Hong Kong, skinny dipping in the Bristol channel, sleeping over in a college library just to name the magical three...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you or just tell you about how to make jam, jellies and bake some lovely cakes. I know some stuff about plants with medicinal properties that you can use for teas for example. I can teach you how to milk a cow, how to knit and how to plan a journey environmentally friendly.

I would love to learn how to cook national food from whichever country.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Henriette’s full profile. It’s free!