Logo orange

Henrique Ornellas

Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henrique's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Public job, laywer, musician
  • University level, trying Mastering now
  • From Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to do my best in my life

ABOUT ME

Calm and funny guy who likes good conversation, music, drinks and food. Always openned to make new friendship all over the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Try to do your best and everything gonna be allrigth.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and surfing, trying to show my city, sharing impressions, experiences and culture.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I´m just new here. I didn´t have too many experiences but, until now, they were all positive.

Interests

I like educated people. Books, food, languages, good talk, making new friends and all those things that make the life amazing.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, AC/DC, B.B. King, Eric Clapton, Rory Gallagher, Tim Maia, Jorge Benjor, Escolas de Samba, Cartola,Tom Jobim, Villa Lobos, Bach, Beethoven, Mozart, Chopin and a lot of jazz musicians impossible to list here.

Books: Saxon Crhonicles (Bernard Cornwell), The Century Trilogy (Ken Follett), Don Quijote (Cervantes), War and Peace (Tolstoi), Grande Sertão: Veredas (Guimarães Rosa), and many other authors as Machado de Assis, Dostoievisky, Goethe etc etc etc

Movies: The Devils Advocate, The Godfather I, II and III, Tropa de Elite I e II, The Good The Bad and The Ugly, Once Upon a Time in America, Cape Fear, Taxi Driver...and many many others.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

1. my birth lol
2. my graduation
3. my travel to Europe in 2006

Teach, Learn, Share

I´m a musician, so I can teach some music. Of course, if people are interested in learn some Portuguese, is ok for me also.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Netherlands

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Henrique's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile