Henry Cesari's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Tibetan Standard, Tibetan, Central
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Dharma Bum.
  • Studied English and Anthropology at the University of Ver...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

In search of "IT"

ABOUT ME

I grew up in a small town in VT. I've traveled world just enough to know I'm never going to know it all. Spending my life finding corners of it that resonate with me.

I am an avid conversationalist, enjoy discussing many topics, hearing and telling stories.

PHILOSOPHY

Nuttin' to It but to Do It

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am the sort of couchsurfer who brings beer and does the dishes

Interests

The Outdoors: hiking, camping, tracking
Old Cars & Motorcycles: current project is a 1963 Dodge Dart convertible.
Reading: Novels, Anthropology
Running & Lifting
Writing

  • chickens
  • writing
  • acting
  • beer
  • running
  • modeling
  • motorcycles
  • reading
  • cars
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • wrestling
  • anthropology
  • teaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Weaned on grateful dead shows and old cars on our hobby farm in rural Vermont.

My family had a dogsledding team for years as well as pigs, chickens and vegetables.

In eighth grade I worked in the VT statehouse.

In highschool I was a clown in Circus Smirkus, a youth big-top tour.

I graduated from Northfield Mount Hermon, a boarding school in Massachusetts where I stayed busy acting, wrestling, running, working on the school farm and in student government.

The summer after graduating I worked on the docks in Northeast Harbor Maine, hiking, racing and living on a sailboat there.

I then went to the University of Vermont in Burlington and studied anthropology, tracking and English for the last two years.

A year off to wander around the country in my truck/camper.

Five years living in California, after graduation.

Returned to my hometown to homestead.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been a teacher but not much I can teach on my lonesome. I like Hegel's thesis, antithesis & synthesis model of learning as cooperative creation of concepts. Expose yourself to new things, out of your comfort zone, and you and your ideas grow.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Germany, India, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Henry’s full profile.

My Groups