Hermann Winter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hermann’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Sign Language - Italian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Engineering degree
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Hermann from Germany! I am an young, colorblind, liberal human being.

I really like engines and technical devices. I refurbished my old Volkswagen Bus and covert it to a full equipped camper. Since Autumn 2021 I I traveled through central Asia with it.

Through my small journeys I met a few very interesting people and would like to travel and participate it more.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Wanna meet new interesting people and I don't want to be just tourist I wanna travel like a local!

Interests

I am open for anything new!

  • beer
  • running
  • technology
  • traveling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • volleyball
  • football
  • sleeping
  • fifa
  • computers
  • engeneering
  • playing soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:EDM, Techno, Rock, classic, (German) pop, reggae...
Favorite bands- Billy Talent, OK Kid, annenmaykantereit, ACDC, Queen, Beatles, Robbin Schulz
Books: I prefer to read since fiction but also read other genre's
Favorite books- 1984, the time machine, capital
Favorite movies: Forest Gump, ex machina

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Being on the highest dune of the world
-went to Everest Base Camp
-living in a van
-surfing with turtles
-dive from a 60 feet (18m) cliff
- refurbish by myself multiple old-timers
-swimming in a fresh water spring in jeju Island (Korea)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: German, basic computer skills, basic coding, root and unlock of smartphones, ski, basic repair of 2 stroke engines
Learn: to fix things and solve problems more efficiently, Surfing, Snowboarding, Italian... Almost everything what I am interested in
Share: whatever you want, if I feel comfortable with it

What I Can Share with Hosts

Quietness, Kindness, Tolerance, colorblindness and some funny stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Montenegro, Namibia, Nepal, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Nepal, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hermann’s full profile.