Hester Wiarda's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hester’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Sport and Performance Psychology
  • From Rotterdam, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Heya:) I am Hester, 25 years and born in The Netherlands. Currently I am living in Amsterdam and finishing my masters in Sport an Performance psychology. After the summer holidays I plan on starting my own business as a freelancer to provide personal development workshops in schools. Before starting this great adventure I am traveling through East Europe to see the beautiful nature, hike, read books, meet new people and and have a good time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couch surfing because I love to experience the real Eastern-Europe. Off course I want to visit the big cities, but I would also love to see the country sides and experience how summer days are spent around here. Since I am traveling alone, couchsurfing is a great way to meet locals and share a bottle of wine while we reflect on the beautiful day:)

Interests

I love being outdoors. Hiking is one of my favorite summer activities. I am really looking forward to explore the nature of Czech and surrounding countries. Apart from that I love to do collaborate cooking, reading books, and dancing to African music.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • reading
  • live music
  • hiking
  • vegetarian cooking
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently I am reading a lot of books that are linked to performance psychology. My favorite is Mindset by Carol Dweck. My favorite type of music is AfroBeat/AfroJam. I love going crazy and losing all my energy while responding to the beat of the drums.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my great vegetarian recipes, dance moves and my views on how to live a happy life. But most importantly we can always share a bottle of red delicious wine:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Botswana, Canada, England, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Namibia, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Senegal, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Hester’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups