Réka Lakatos

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Réka’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Spanish; learning German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • economist degree
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


To figure out what I want to do in the future...and where


Let's see...honest, sincere, like to have fun, funny, curious about the world, like to do sg useful.

Me encanta España y los españoles. Espero volver pronto pero hasta que me quede en Hungría, me gustaría estar en contacto con vostros: podemos tomar algo, os puedo enseñar unos detalles de la capital. Un saludo

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I really love to get to know new cultures!!!


I hear about this from friends.

4 years ago I was an Erasmus student close to Madrid, in Alcalá de Henares. I didn't want to rent a flat without seeing it so I decided to choose couchsurfing for the first few days and during this time I found the perfect flat.

In 2012 I lived 3 months in Spain, in Torremolinos. At the beginning I had no friends and then I started to look for friends and groups through CS and in a short time I found a lot of kind people around me. So I am very happy for Couchsurfing


I like to get to know new cities, new places and new people. I like challenges!

Music, Movies, and Books

Series like How I met your mother, Desperate Housewives or Californication.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 17, I took part in an exchange program in the U.S.A. (Tennessee, Knoxville). It was pretty cool going there without parents and adults, we were only 4 young students.

This Erasmus semester in Alcalá was the better 5 months in my life: with a lot of parties, travels, without stress...with soo much fun :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could tell sg about Hungary, a lot of people don't know where this country is.
We can drink sg in a local pub and I can offer some interesting place to visit.
Maybe I could share some Erasmus experience as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Life experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Réka’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups