Ivana Kollarova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 254 References 108 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German, Italian, Slovak, Spanish; learning Arabic, Dutch, French
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Your welcoming comittee at a rooftop bar/cafe/garden
  • university degree/family/friends/travelling/random ppl
  • From Pribelce
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


...Don´t count the days, make the days count...


I´m a friendly, helpful and happy person. I wake up with a smile and fall asleep with a smile. I like lazy days and active days as well. Travelling is my passion. I enjoy cooking for other people;-))))
I love books, Berlin, coffee, marzipan, wine, fruits, tulips, scarves, earrings, ART in general, my friends and family, crazy ideas, languages, to smile, to breathe fresh air, walk barefoot, smell of the sea, sunglasses, brunching, mad dog, well cocktails in general and to enjoy my life every day by appreciating all the small things which surrounds me and live it to the fullest...

Less important info: I don´t drink beer, I don´t eat fish nor seafood and don´t like salsa! But let´s concentrate on things I do like and enjoy doing!

After belly dance & flamenco I tried to learn some basic steps of Gypsy dance (I love the energy and emotions of all these dances) and started to learn a new language (Arabic) ;-)))
Update: Berlin being so distracting I just realized I need to get back to dancing and language learning :-)


No worries there is always a way, a solution... when the sun is shining, the friends are around you, your love makes you feel the greatest person ever and there is still something to dream about then it´s worth to wake up with joy;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Being a host/being a guest/helping couchsurfers with information and to organize meetings everywhere;-)


a lot of experiences, all of them positive and funny
met so many nice ppl thanks to CS!
Surfed in Belgium, The NL, Poland, Austria, Italy, Spain, France, Slovakia, Hungary, CZ, Serbia and Germany
Hosted ppl from Austria, Finnland, Sweden, Australia, Belgium, Spain, Poland, Italy, Slovakia, Hungary, France, New Zealand, Mexico, Turkey, Germany, UK, Canada, Brasil, USA, Jordan and Venezuela


Travelling, cooking, foreign languages, art, books, meeting friends, organizing events, good conversations:-)

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • flamenco
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love books... i would spend all my money in a book store, my favourites, e.g. Cees Nooteboom, Gino Strada, Isabel Allende, Andrzej Stasiuk, Helge Timmerberg (my hero!), books about travelling, short stories... I read a lot in German & Italian & English...
Music: Bon Iver, polish group Hey, Florence and The Machine, Soap and Skin, Arcade Fire, Zola Jesus, Coco Rosie, Russian Red, Low, Scott Matthew, William Fitzsimmons, Micah P Hinson, Apparat, Lykke Li, Nouvelle Vague and classical music (piano&cello), Piazzola, Olafur Arnalds and it all depends on my mood...
Wanna see me dance? It will be most probably to some balkan/gypsy beats :-)
Movies: european cinema, documentaries, czech movies (Samotari,Tajnosti) and TONY GATLIF (love all his movies)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the sky full of stars above my small village!
Erasmus in Bari/Italy
my family & friends

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:languages, to smile, to cook, some tinkery basics:-)))
Learn:photography, pottery, French & Arabic, flamenco
Share:stories, nice moments, typical food and drinks, good mood

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, San Marino, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    79 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups