Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Finnish, Japanese, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Graphic Designer / Food / Coffee
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hello,
I'm Christopher.
I am currently 27 years old.
I enjoy cooking and making coffee. I'm also a graphic designer. I am vegan.
I've lived in England, Finland and Australia and tried to learn a few different languages.
I am really interested in cultures.
I really like doing active things like playing basketball, surfing, swimming etc.
I'm constantly humbled by places I go and people I meet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been on CouchSurfing for quite many years and been involved of surfing and hosting. Plus a few events. I love the project. It has changed over the years but aside from the changes to the format or ideas behind it, the best part of it remains. The people. I've met many amazing people and even become close friends with people through CouchSurfing. The people are what make the community.

Interests

In order from longest word to shortest.

Pop-culture
Philosophy
Basketball
Language
Culture
History
Music
Film
Art

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • graphic design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of genres of music. It would feel unfair to the ones I missed out trying to state what I like.
I spend a lot of time watching movies, series and playing video games!
I'm a bit of an insufferable nerd according to some of my friends.
I used to read a lot more books when I was younger. I still read but I feel like I've kinda let that side of me slip.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me language, culture, instruments, where to get the best food. Food. Food and more food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, tips and maybe a bicycle?

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups