Logo orange

JK Heyitsme

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see JK's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Malay; learning Arabic (Egypt), Chinese, French, German, Italian, Korean, Russian, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Editor/Artist (Print)
  • BA Advertising & Cert IV in Commerci...
  • From Klang Selangor Malaysia
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To experience what life has to offer

ABOUT ME

I've been living & working in Melbourne, Australia for almost 10 years ... looks like it's for good! I still visit Malaysia & Singapore every year to see the families, relatives & of course, saying hello to some old buddies.

Travelling the world to explore, adventures. To experience different facets of life, people, cultures, languages, food & more!

PHILOSOPHY

"Things turn out best for those who make the best of the way things turn out"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

First timer and a novice, here to see what I can give & take.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been sharing a flat with strangers that have became good friends, & have learned a lot how to live with the others in a not so complicated way.

I have had the pleasure to host some friends from overseas before I discovered CouchSurfing, and still do occasionally. It's been a positive experience, that's why I'd like to do it again although I can afford accommodation in hotels/hostels. It's the energy of meeting & sharing experiences with people that I find more enriching.

Interests

Great food, Great people, Great places, Great atmosphere.

Music, Movies & Books

Music - From Green Day and Bach to Yanni and HipHop/Dance, depends on mood, or whether it's doing the housework or trying to concentrate on a project in the middle of the night. I've discovered a lot of new things by just trying out different genres, and the occasional iPod-free days (which enable me to listen to the music of life and nature).

Books - I've not have the luxury of time to finish reading many books, but there's Paulo Coelho, and some topics on Philosophy, Economics, Science, Languages & Cooking that I'd love to read more, either curl up in a blanket near the window on winter days, or on the grass in the park on lovely summer days.

Movies - learning a few new languages have opened up my world & made me see things in different perspectives. A few good ones that I've seen & remember is "Welcome back Mr McDonad" (Japanese), "L'élégance du hérisson" (French), Pan's Labyrinth (Spanish) & Männerherzen (German). Other than that, "Patch Adams", "Shawshank Redemption", or "The Terminal" are a few that I could watch over & over again =P

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Moments just before & during when a cat gave birth to little kittens. Sunset at Great Ocean Road, and whales sighting near the Antartica. Walkabout around Uluru (Ayers Rock) and experiencing the spiritual story telling on the rock/wall paintings. To be able to reconnect with the others, old and new and meeting them again like for the first time.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cookery, Pastiserrie, Languages Exchanges (I have met many travellers in Melbourne from gumtree.com.au where we practise language exchange & learn from each other, helping them out with English language & learned from them Italian, French, Spanish, German & Korean, over a cuppa or drinks. It was a good experience & I'm always keen to share & learn more if there's anyone up for it).

Countries I've Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Korea, Republic of, Mexico, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see JK's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile