Pam Baroro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning Japanese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Engineer / Blogger / Writer
  • BS Computer Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Pam and I am a novice traveler (or maybe not).

I'm a weekend warrior who, along with my partner, love to take our daughter out to explore the world. Due to adult responsibilities, we try to limit ourselves to 2 trips within the Philippines but we are doing are best to extensively see the sights of Cebu every weekend. We are inspired by Alastair Humphrey's Microadventures so our goal for 2015 is to climb/hike/camp/visit at least one local destination every month.

We are very conscious about our travel budget so we use our tent as much as possible and camp out wherever we are permitted. We don't scrimp on experiences though because we want our two-year-old to experience as many things as possible while she is still young.

Our ultimate goal is to go on an open-ended slow travel and see the world as a family.

We blog about our mini family adventures and share tips and tricks on budget family adventure travel and traveling with babies/infants/toddlers/kids (and also talk about a lot of other things) over at http://heymissadventures.com. Hope to see you there, too!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We would love to meet up with fellow travelers/adventure lovers, singles or with family so we can share notes or even go together on local trips. (International trips are definitely permissible but need a lot of careful planning and budgeting. Hahaha.)

We are still staying at my parents' house but once we move in to our new house in a year or so, we would love to open it up to guests who want to save on accommodation. We do know how important that last cent can be during travel!

Interests

Travel, Adventure, Parenting, Programming, Blogging, Writing

  • writing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • hiking
  • camping
  • adventure travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Spooky Couch by Albert Hammond Jr.
The Four-Hour Work Week by Timothy Ferriss

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Brought my daughter out to experience nature and the world. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm no good in cooking (I sure hope I soon will) but I can do the cleaning!

Countries I’ve Visited

Hong Kong, Philippines

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Pam’s full profile.

My Groups