Ben's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Adventurer
  • Graduate School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling until end of august

We are Ben and Joe, a fun-loving, open-minded gay couple. Ben is American and Joe is Vietnamese. We love to travel and meet new people. For Ben, France is the 7th country he's lived in (including the US), for Joe it's the 5th (including Vietnam). Needless to say, we get around.

We are fun, friendly and easy going. Happy to cook for you or just share a bottle :).

THE BELOW ONLY APPLIES IF WE ARE HOSTING
Please note we are semi-nudists, somewhat kinky and sex-positive. We to tone it down a bit when we have guests, but at the same time we like to be comfortable in our home (of course we want our guests to be comfortable too). When you send a request, please include a note telling us your level of comfort with nudity - so we can adjust accordingly and also to make sure you've read this part.

We live in a great region of France that isn't super well known, especially outside of Europe. We have the Mediterranean and the Pyrenees (both within 20-30 minutes), lovely little beach towns, idilic French villages, excellent local wine (much of it organic) and we are close to the Spanish border. We are happy to give you tips on where to go (restaurants, bars, hikes, villages, beaches, nude beaches, gay beaches, etc.). Beyond that, it's up to you. If you want to hang out, just let us know!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We love to travel and meet new people from all over the world, so hosting CSers is a no-brainer. We also love learning about other countries' cultures, foods, music, etc.

Interests

We are open minded and wiling to try pretty much anything once.

  • culture
  • design
  • interior design
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • soccer
  • beaches
  • nudism
  • lgbt
  • gayfriendly

Music, Movies, and Books

I (Ben) love to read. Some of my favorite books/authors are Count of Monte Cristo, Da Vinci Code, Darkness at Noon, Paradise Lost, John Grisham, Anthony Bourdain, Elizabeth Kostova, Stuart Woods, Shakespeare etc.

Movies: The Artist, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Trance, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (both the originals and the remakes), Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Da Vinci Code, James Bond, Casablanca, El Orfanato, A Single Man, The King's Speech. I love art house, indie, foreign and classic films. Just about anything really.

Music: Camilia, Juanes, Santana, Clapton, BB King, Eric Johnston, Maroon 5, The Killers, Sinatra, jazz, rock, hip hop, classical and latino.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Overnight train ride through India, waterfall repelling in Costa Rica, Neuschwanstein Castle in Bavaria, Venice, football (soccer) matches in Argentina, Brazil and England!

Teach, Learn, Share

We both love to cook. Ben is pretty handy as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Just ask! I grew up in the construction industry, so I'm a handy guy to have around. I also offer a lot of fun stories from my travels and I'm a decent cook too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Germany, Ghana, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, India, Myanmar, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile.

My Groups