Lauren  Williams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I'm trained as a chef and have worked in restaurants.
  • High School and Vocational training.
  • From Originally from Brooklyn but displaced to New Paltz, NY.
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission is to see as much of the country as possible. I'm currently living out of a backpack by choice and bouncing from city to city trying learn as much as I can about anything I can.

ABOUT ME

I'm a genuinely freindly person. I love to hear, play, and write music. I see the world through the lens of my camera. I'm generally introverted until I get to know people but, once I'm comfortable, I'm outgoing and love to laugh. I'm not sure what else to write so message me if you have any questions.

PHILOSOPHY

Everyone has something to teach you and every moment is a choice. Each day we have the chance to do absolutely anything we could possibly dream of and be absolutely anyone we might hope to be. The opportunities are infinite and limitless, and so are we.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For the time being I plan on surfing, but once I'm back home in NY my couch will be open to anyone who asks.

Interests

Art, music, philosophy, reading, spirituality, skateboarding, coffee.

  • arts
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • reading
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • skateboarding
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Trance, Soul, Classic Rock, Jazz, Heavy Metal, Classical, R&B, Hip Hop, Folk, Anti-Folk, pretty much anything.
Favorite Authors, Chuck Palahniuk, Chuck Klosterman, and Mitch Albom.
Favorite Movies, Coffee and Cigarettes, Waking Life, Some Like it Hot, Arsenic and Old Lace, Spun, Garden State, What Dreams May Come.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help to teach people how to cook and I have also devoted a lot of time to studying Social Psychology.
I would love to meet people who can teach me different styles of guitar, or could help teach me how to skate, or anything involving life, actually.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Jamaica, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups