Hilde Øvreeide's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hilde’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning French
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Graphic Designer
  • Bachelor in Graphic Design from Bath, UK
  • From Bergen, Alta, Os
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Will catch trains, trek rivers, climb mountains, hitchhike, be lazy, explore, help others, read more, do new things, create something, make friends in Asia and Oceania for a whole year

ABOUT ME

I love to try new things and meet interesting people. I'm open and honest, I share a lot of myself and I think people feel comfortable around me because of this.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've mostly hosted in the past as I enjoy bringing the world to me when I'm not traveling. I enjoy showing people my home as I'm very proud of where I come from.

I will quote a girl on http://www.humansofnewyork.com/ "I travel to realize how beautiful my home is"

Right now I'm on a one year journey around Asia & Oceania to explore more of what the world holds and perhaps a bit more about my own limits and desires.

I wish to surf with locals and expaths of the places I visit, as I see this as more meaningful way of travel. I believe I can mutualy give back something to the people who so kindly opens their home for me.

Interests

Contemporary art, design, hanging with friends, reading in cafés, cycling in heels, rock climbing, hiking, swimming, skiing, snowboarding, playing football, yoga, music festivals, drinking beer, exploring cities, tasting new food, I love food and friends.

  • arts
  • design
  • graphic design
  • contemporary art
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • yoga
  • sauna
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books by Haruki Murakami, Paulo Coelho, Antoine de Saint-Exupery's enduring classic, The Little Prince and so many more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Had a finish sauna in Brazil, spent five excecutive days on a train through Siberia, lived in a Ger with Mongolian Nomads, drank all my friend's cups of salty Mongolian tea, literally treked of the beaten path in the mountains north of Beijing, hitchhiked in China...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a graphic designer so I can teach people basic design or help out if someone needs some design expertise.

I also believe I see the world through a different lense sometimes, maybe I could share my way of looking.

I'm keen to learn new crafty things and I love cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Hilde’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups