Hildur Solmundsdottir

Reykjavik, Greater Reykjavik, Iceland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hildur’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Spending as much time with fun people as i possibly can! :)
  • Kindergarden, elementery school and highschool.
  • From Þingeyri (small village by the sea in the westfjords of Iceland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Discover the world while I have the change!


I am a fun and outgoing person and above all i like to spend time with the people closest to me.
I was raised in a small village by the sea called Þingeyri. Its very small with a population of 300. My mother still lives there with her husband and two of my sisters and my father lives in Keflavík with his wife and my third sister.
I have many good friends and spend as much time as possible with them. I love to have fun and enjoy life! :D


Live you life and love your people while you have the time and ability.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have only hosted a couple once and haven't been able to host for the last year but really want to do more of it.
I surfed in few places through Europe in 2012 with my friend and met some amazing people and had wonderful experiences - some I still keep in touch with today!


The one couple i have hosted were very nice and outgoing persons. We had so much fun and a great time together the little i could spend with them. They were very polite and trustworthy and i hope that I'll always have such nice people to host in the future.


I like music, food, cooking, eating, drinking, partying, dancing and having fun in general. My current interest is to travel and see the world and hopefully that will become my hobby:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing MUSE live in Denmark and spend time with some of my best friends in sunny Benidorm.
*Update! - Interrailing through Europe with my best friend in 2012.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could easily teach the most important things to no in Icelandic!
I am willing to learn any fun and new things people can teach me:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Hildur’s full profile. It’s free!