Hilse De Groote's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hilse’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Independent - Traveller/ Making documentaries
  • Film school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For the past 7 years I've travelled a lot, there are many beautiful places but my best memories are still the people I met. So I'm always open to meet more people.

Interests

Let's say I have many interests, the most beautiful part about travelling is to share them.

  • dogs
  • horses
  • photography
  • film making
  • motorcycles
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • long-term travel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving was absolutely amazing, I went sailing in the summer of 2015 which was a wonderful experience as well. In the winter of 2016 I went to work on a husky kennel in Norway, so I experienced a real winter in the snow. I worked 2 contracts on a cruise ship, wonderful memories. Did a pilgrimage from Oslo to Trondheim. Actually the past 7 years have been amazing. So the most amazing thing I've done is changing my life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Hilse’s full profile.