Françoise BEVILLARD's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Françoise’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 46 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Passion
  • Globe traveler
  • From Clermont-Ferrand, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying Swedish life and nature escape

ABOUT ME

Audacious risk taker, ambitious dreamer, off-limits pusher, open minded socializer, multi lingual speaker, boredom hater, borderless citizen
Also spontaneously disorganized

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like the idea of living and meet someone (local or traveler) keen on sharing your way, your time etc...
Until now I have made good friends by meeting CSers on the road, and so far I have experienced all the people I met always had loooooong discussion to talk about, relating to our common interest : traveling ! I love to hear people telling me stories of what they have lived somewhere, where they come from, how it goes on their own culture etc ...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

t how better to show my gratefulness for all the amazing CSers I shared my life with than detailing their names in that section.

- Surfed:
Aaron from Canada, in Amsterdam.
Abe from the US, in Queenstown, New-Zealand
Nate in Queenstown, New-Zealand
Sophie from England, in Queenstown.
Olivier in Nimes, France
Michel in Nimes, France
Eyal in Fairbanks, Alaska
Katie in Fairbanks, Alaska

- Hosted in Clermont, Caen and New-Zealand

Jérémy from France
Emily from the US, in New-Zealand.
Thibault from Nice, France
Marc and Aitor from Barcelona, Spain
Marius from Germany
Jye and Dan from York, UK
Marie from Rennes, France
Sabine from Germany.
... and these 2 mexican girls who posted an emergency message on Paris CS group in the middle of a winter night !

Interests

Outdoor sports, especially mountaineering, scuba diving, hiking, skiing, rock climbing, horse riding, and I also like martial arts, fencing and social dance.

Chemistry and, human/animal biology, plants, medicines.

Foreign languages

  • animals
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • fencing
  • rock climbing
  • biology
  • chemistry
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Latin and raggae, ska

Movies:
Into the wild
The Big Blue

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

~ Spent 6 weeks in a canoe in Alaska floating along the Tanana river, from Fairbanks to Manley Hotsprings. 3 entire weeks out of qny human civilization, only me my friends and the infinite wild life around. Then hiked in the wilderness center of Denali, and clicked the picture of famous Magic Bus ; with a CSer I had met in New Zealand the year before.

~ 7 hours hiking in the frozen cold of winter to reach natural hot springs at night and enjoy a very hot bath under the milky way before sleeping in a hut, in the South Island of New-Zealand with CouchSurfers I met on this website.

~ AURORA AUSTRALIS (southern lights) and AURORA BOREALIS (northern lights) was one of the dreams of my life and I made it real in not only once but twice, on the two opposite poles of the globe (in New Zealand and in Alaska). I feel so grateful for such a rare and speechless show.

~ Horse riding in Mongolia accross the steppes, each night in a different nomad family living on nothing else than their animals and the milk of their animals.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to talk about my stories in the far North and other places and I love to be counted stories of life adventures and what motivates people to break the routine and follow their desires.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Martinique, Mongolia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Françoise’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups