Hind Bouguerra

Tunis, Tunis, Tunisia

Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hind’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Arabic, English, French; learning German, Spanish, Turkish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Medicine
  • Not too british, but my parents did pretty good :)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


living: taking the good and changing the bad


well I'm not a big fan of describing myself... maybe because I have so many qualities I don't know what to begin with.. kidding :)
I'm curious about getting to know new cultures and countries, about the world in general and I'm keen on learning new languages.
However, my love of helping people made me choose medicine as education, and after 7 years I'm not regretting it at all, except for the lack of time to travel, but I've travelled whenever it was possible and it's only the beginning!!


In the end, it's not the years in your life that count; it's the life in your years...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


It was in 2009, a good friend of mine, Anna talked to me about CS while travelling around Tureky, we had a great experience there, a great host.. a friend now!

Travel is the only thing you buy, that makes you richer... especially when meeting locals...


only positive! I couchsurfed more than I've hosted, didn't have much time and I'm the kind of persons who like to spend time with guests and get to know them. Besides, I spent a lot of time with other couchsurfers, at weekly meetings, parties and visits around the city!


being positive, going out, good food, good company, being in nature now and then, getting new impressions, visiting new places, swimming, running, reading, surprises of life...

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't spend a day without listening to the songs I like, always start and finish a day with music! I love rock, indie rock but listen to many other kinds, depends on the mood!
I also love watching movies, different movies depending on the mood too, except maybe science fictions movies, they're not my favourite.
Books with an interesting stories are my thing. I don't want to read just for reading (enough reading with medicine books :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

being part of AIESEC with all the great and crazy experiences!
For the other amazing things, you have to hear them in person :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach languages of course, especially that I'm used to that and I like that, I even gave private lessons in the past..
As for learning, I think that thanks to couchsurfing, we are always learning something, somehow... There is not more precious things that these experiences...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Most of the times, I share everything with my hosts; food, stories, adventures...
I always want them to feel at home like I want to feel at home when I travel... Hopefully, it has always been the case. First thing I say when I welcome people: mi casa es tu casa :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Ghana, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Tunisia, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Hind’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups