Logo orange

hippo25

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see hippo25's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Primary School Teacher
  • Master of Arts in Education
  • From San Francisco
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring Melbourne!

ABOUT ME

I love beaches!!! I try to chase after summer as much as I can.

I grew up in San Francisco, but now I live in Melbourne and I love it here!

I really enjoy sunshine, food, and the company of good friends.

PHILOSOPHY

"What's the worst that can happen?"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I haven't been able to host yet since I have been moving to different apartments every few months. Hopefully in a few months, I will be able to have a flat and you can crash on my couch!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couchsurfered in Queensland! It was a blast!

Interests

I love dancing, rock climbing, trying new food places, taking classes in language, dance, art, and music. I also love finding swimming holes, camping, backpacking, and going on road trips.

Music, Movies & Books

I really like The Tallest Man on earth, Ryan Adams, Rihanna, Jessie Ware, Amy Winehouse, Otis Redding, Andrew Bird, any old school soul music [if you know any awesome soul dance parties in Melbourne....]

Books- any mysteries. bill bryson is also funny

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Dancing bachata in Oaxaca, watching the sunset in Santorini, swimming in crystal clear beaches in Kefalonia,Going to the Festival de St. Joan in Barcelona, Making my own perfume in Grasse, France... and the list goes on!

Teach, Learn, Share

People who love food!!

Countries I've Visited

Belize, China, Colombia, France, Greece, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see hippo25's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile