Hiro Tanahashi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hiro’s full profile.

Overview

  • 218 references 197 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese, Spanish, Swahili
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Company president
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you are looking for a real local host in the city centre of Kanazawa why don't you ask me!
I am from Kanazawa, a real local.

I am not a great talker but I like to meet new people and share good times.
I am a person of a curious nature. I am always happy, and I'm always smiling.
I am very proud of being from the city rooted in history and tradition..

I run a small company and also give lecture at a University.
I work every weekday from 8:00 to 18:00.
And another thing, I am a dancer on weekend.

I lived and worked more than five years abroad.
I often go to US and Germany on business and Spain to take dance lesson from maestro now.

It is my pleasure to host you!
I lend you bike(up to 4) to go around the city.
Usually I pick up guests at JR Kanazawa station.
So you do not need to ask me my home address.

Soy una persona que tiene naturaleza curiosa.
Administro una empresa pequeña y doy clases en una universidad ahora.
Y también soy un bailaor en los fines de semana.
He vivido y trabajado más de cinco años en el extranjero.
No soy un gran conversador pero siempre estoy feliz, y siempre estoy sonriendo.
Me alegro de conocer gente nueva y compartir buenos momentos.
Yo prefiero Español al Inglés para hablar contigo.
Probablemente te recogeré en la estación de JR Kanazawa.
¡Espero conocerte pronto!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is my turn now to invite as many travelers into my house as I can and give back the kindness I have been privileged to receive.

And
It is pretty fun.

Plus
I would like to brush up my language skills, Spanish, Swahilli and English.

Interests

Dance is a huge passion for me. I am a well trained dancer(nearly twenty years, ballet, contemporary and flamenco). I am paid and dance on stage every month.
I also like going around art museums, gardens and botanical gardens.
Ikebana(Japanese flower arrangement),
Travel (culture, performing arts, beach, great view,local food)
Kitchen garden and cooking
Science and Cutting -edge technology(my business)

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer documentary films to drama.
I am fascinated by the sound of acoustic guitar and violin.

Teach, Learn, Share

Do you want to learn daily Japanese cooking, flamenco .Swahili language, advanced Japanese technoly and Science or Japanese way of life? It is grateful if you help me cleaning my house.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, India, Kenya, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Samoa, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Indonesia, Spain, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Hiro’s full profile.